Loading Events

Courses
&
Events

Courses

Events

04 Feb 2021

The future of digital: how can we ensure consumers and businesses benefit?

Date: Thursday 4 February 2021 Time: 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm CET, 3:00pm – 6:00pm UK, 10:00am – 1:00pm EST   Join Oxera as we hear from various key players across two panels, as they address first how competition law enforcement and regulation can contribute to better market outcomes and secondly whether more regulation is needed, and if so what kind. The first panel will address these issues at a strategic level, including discussions on the objectives and market outcomes…

More Details


19 Feb 2021

State aid damages—is the tide about to turn?

Date: Friday 19 February 2021 Time: 14.00–17.00 CET Damages claims following breaches of competition law are becoming increasingly common across Europe. Trucks, high-voltage power cables, Mastercard and Google Shopping are becoming household names in this regard. Less familiar are damages claims following illegal state aid. Is the tide about to turn in light of the magnitude of current COVID-19-related state aid measures? More than two hundred negative state aid recovery Decisions by the European Commission in recent years, coupled with potential initiatives to…

More Details